I threw up when I woke up this morning. I’ve been in denial, hoping my nausea was from the UTI amoxicillin, but it’s definitely still morning sickness. Being at work was hard. I wore a dress and knee-high boots that made me look fat. I’m not pregnant “enough” to look pregnant, I just look like I’ve gained 20 pounds! I’m excited to show properly! I have had more energy and need my car naps at lunch less and less. I still took one today, but woke up before the alarm I’d set on my phone. During my commute home I started to feel ill again, and threw up when I got home. I was more careful to eat snacks between meals today, but it didn’t seem to help. I also haven’t gone to the bathroom in over 24 hours (and believe me, I don’t mean peeing!). The constipation causes sharp pains in my abdomen throughout the day. I haven’t bought Miralax yet, which was recommended by another blogger, but I will ASAP! I’m not used to being constipated, and it doesn’t help that salads and vegetables don’t appeal to me when I’m nauseous. Before dinner I took a Zofran and went out for a run. To my surprise, I had tons of energy on the run too. I even sprinted a block at the end.

After a shower, I made pizza!

I love pizza, especially thin, cornmeal-and olive oil-soaked crust and lots of cheese. This isn’t a recipe exchange blog, I was just so inspired by the recipe posts I wanted to share morefood pictures!

I used Trader Joe’s whole wheat crust and jarred sauce for convenience as it’s a weekday, but making both is easy and gluten-free crust is delicious!

Red peppers, black olives, vegetarian sausage and kale:

2015/01/img_4757-0.jpg

Add organic mozzarella:

2015/01/img_4758-0.jpg

And bake at 500 degrees for the best result:

2015/01/img_4759-0.jpg

I managed to save a few pieces for J, who gets home from a business trip late tonight!

2015/01/img_4760-0.jpg

