Dear Embies,

I think about you all the time. I don’t know how you’re doing and it drives me crazy. I also have happy thoughts – what you’ll look like when I first see you, how it will feel to hold you, what creative little things you’ll do, because you’ll take after J.

It feels like weeks since my last beta. I wonder if you’re burrowing, if there are one or two of you, and how long you’re going to stay. Please stay for eight more months, please make me your home and then make my home yours.

We love you tons. We’re holding our breath until this stretch of weeks is over, until you stick around longer than your angel sibling did. It will feel amazing to actually plan for you, to think about childbirth and a nursery and organic onesies.

Hold on, be strong and know that you are loved.

Love,
Mom

