I haven’t met my WP friends in person, but I feel so close to this community of amazing women right now. I don’t even want to share my test results because I feel like if everyone can’t have a BFP or a full-term pregnancy, I don’t want to share mine. I’m going to power through though, because I know you all are used to all kinds of fertility blog posts and have felt happy or at least respectfully envious when your own news was so heartbreaking. After my miscarriage I had to unfollow a lot of blogs, and who knows if that’ll happen again. For now, I can honestly say that I’ve been excited to share my news here all day, because I love this community.

Anyway… Beta is 112. The merciful nurse called me at 12:30 instead of waiting until the end of the day. I was literally shaking when the phone rang, and my stomach had been hurting from anxiety. I was eating lunch with a coworker who knew the call I was waiting for and rushed to check on me and then hug me! I called J right away. We’re so excited!

The nurse said that my “numbers look excellent.” 112 is almost twice as high as my first beta on the same day last cycle. The first thing I asked was whether it could be a sign of twins but she said it’s too early to tell.

I guess this means that I’m four weeks. She didn’t spell it out for me or give me a due date and I forgot to ask, but I don’t care, I just want this pregnancy to last!

I’m so grateful and so happy. I feel different about this pregnancy than I did the first one in June. I’m now settled into a job I was totally stressed about taking. I love the work and the environment. I have more income. I also feel good about J and I being engaged. Last time we were committed to each other and starting a family, but we had no plans to get married. We’re closer, more settled and in a really loving and positive place right now. I’m open and hopeful!

This weekend I’m hoping to do some wedding planning and blog about it…

